Transparency Tuesday: Heating Pad Edition

c41f7187-ae07-420c-86ae-ee792d10308b

Ever since I can remember, I have had lower back problems. It could be my posture, or my build, or any number of other things. It sucks, royally. And in the last few years, I’ve had to make some serious adjustments just to be able to function. This well-loved, and well-used, heating pad is just one of the many adjustments I’ve had to make to deal with chronic pain. There’s just one teeny tiny problem:

I am an idiot, and regularly leave it turned on after I am done using it. It has an automatic off, which is great for people like me, but now my cat has figured out how to turn it on, so now I have to remember not only to turn it off, but to unplug it as well. And we all know how well that’s going to work out, so if someone wants to start up a Liz burned her house down because she was an idiot fund, I wouldn’t say no šŸ˜€

Penny for your thoughts?

