Woman Crush Wednesday: Pink

I’m combining Music Monday and Woman Crush Wednesday into one post because I love this video/song/artist. I think she’s an incredibly inspiring person that has been a really strong role model for a lot of people over her career, and I love when she does songs like this because they make me feel like I can take on the world, even if the world doesn’t like me.
As a teenager I loved that she wasn’t Britney Spears or Christina Aguilera. She was different, like me. I didn’t fit in, I wasn’t popular, and while I liked those other artists, I could never identify with them on a human level. They were the cheerleaders, and Pink was the band nerd that hung out with the drama kids. I could relate to her when it seemed like no one else understood me.

Penny for your thoughts?

