Shopping Spree! (Well, kind of)

Shopping Spree! (Well, kind of)

I’ve been meaning to update my wardrobe for the last few weeks, especially since it is getting so warm here. We needed a new fruit bowl since our old one didn’t make the move, and the people at Erin Condren sent me a $20 gift card since there was a problem with my last order (nothing major, and they fixed it quickly) so I ordered a few things to go along with my Erin Condren Life Planner, including some do it all dots, a new cover, and some custom appointment stickers. I’ve been meaning to go through my life planner to show how I’m using it, but I just keep forgetting. I’ll save it for that post, but suffice it to say I’m in LOVE with this life planner, and will be ordering a new one for next year. If you’d like to get a planner yourself, but that price tag is holding you back, HERE is a link for first time customers to get $10 off their order. Full disclosure, I’ll get a $10 gift card as well.

But by far my most favorite purchase will be here on Monday, and I am RIDICULOUSLY excited about it, the beautiful love child between Manny MUA and Makeup Geek, THIS beautiful eyeshadow palette right here. Manny designed 5 or 6 of the shadows himself, and the other 3 are MUG staples. It’s a limited edition palette, and they sold out of the first release 20 minutes after it went live. I signed up for the email to get notified when it was back in stock, and MUG made sure that those who signed up for the email got first crack at the second release before they re-opened it up to the general public. I then spent the next week stalking every social media outlet known to man to find out when they’d be releasing the next batch, and I almost cried when I woke up this morning to find the email in my inbox. Within 10 minutes, that palette was one step closer to being mine! I’m thinking about doing my first beauty vlog with the palette, but it won’t be here until next week! Would you rather have me wait and do it with that palette once I get a feel for the looks I’d like to do with it (may take a few days, that ish is expensive), or do you want me to do one with my current everyday look, then another in a few weeks with Manny’s MUG palette? Let me know in the comments!

Other than that, I’m not sure what else I’ll be doing as far as blogs are concerned, so if you have anything you’d like to see, please let me know! I have some general ideas about bringing back the relationships 101 column, as well as upping my reading game and doing more book reviews, so if that is something you’d like to see more of (or not, that’s cool too!), let me know in the comments!

Oh! I almost forgot!!!!! For Valentines Day, Joe got me the ring I’ve been drooling over for the last few months to replace my what was supposed to be temporary engagement ring until we could afford a nicer one. We had to take it to a jeweler to get it sized, but I should have it in my pretty little hands this Sunday!!! Here is a sneak peak:

Facebook-20160303-081719

Penny for your thoughts?

