I hate being sick

person-cold-image-sick-trynig-to-keep-warm-35156556

I particularly despise colds, to be precise. There is no reason why I should feel this miserable and have this little energy. It is a COLD FFS. My immune system defends me against millions of cancerous cells and shit, but the common cold is too difficult?

Thankfully, there is light at the end of the sick tunnel. We have food in the crockpot for dinner, the house is clutter free, and I have clean laundry to fold. Granted it took the threat of people coming over to get me to clean, but it still got done to a reasonable degree. I shall leave the rest for tomorrow, no need to push myself too hard just yet.

Have I mentioned I hate being sick?

2 thoughts on “I hate being sick

  1. *hugs* I’m not a fan either. I really hope it isn’t the cold that passed through here a month or so ago… We all felt better after a day or two, but the cough wouldn’t take the hint and GTFO. Megan is STILL coughing and Sean had come down sick the week BEFORE THANKSGIVING. Ugh. Feel better soon!!

    Like

    1. Joe felt better for a few days and then felt worse than when he first got sick. I’ve got more energy and my head doesn’t feel like it’s in a vice anymore, and so long as I’m feeling okay Saturday, I’ll deal with the rest.

      Liked by 1 person

Penny for your thoughts?

