An Ode to healthy people

I used to be one of you once. I had energy to burn and plenty to do. Now I have plenty to do, no energy with which to do it, and strict orders from the husband not to move from the bed today. My nose has turned into a snot factory and my throat feels like sandpaper. My head feels like it is in a vice and my whole body feels like every square inch weighs 100 pounds.

All that to say, I hate being sick. All I know is I better be feeling better by next Saturday for the Tool concert.

Penny for your thoughts?

