Snow, Snow EVERYWHERE

Harley is most definitely NOT a fan of snow.
Harley is most definitely NOT a fan of snow.
IMG_0921
Neither is Snickers.
This was around 1am, right after it started snowing.
This was around 1am, right after it started snowing.
My poor car wasn't prepared for this.
My poor car wasn’t prepared for this.
IMG_0930
This storm was supposed to dump 1-3 inches.
IMG_0931
Those stairs look like they’re leading down into hell.
IMG_0932
Is it supposed to be everywhere like that?!?!

All I have to say, as a Southern California native and resident of Phoenix, Arizona for the last four years, this snow business is BULLSHIT. This storm hit late Sunday night/early Monday morning and there is STILL  snow on the ground. And we’re expecting another storm next week. Eff this, I’m out. I’ll never complain about 60 degree weather or rain again. Digging the car out was quite possibly one of the most aggravating and dangerous things I’ve ever done. I almost ate it TWICE, and we’re STILL having to watch for melting ice. I have two weeks left before we move to California, and I’m taking bets on when I eat it on a patch of ice. Whoever guesses correctly will get a snowball thrown at them.

Have I mentioned I don’t like snow?

2 thoughts on “Snow, Snow EVERYWHERE

Penny for your thoughts?

