Shiny new toy

My husband loves me very much, and likes to spoil me when he has the means to do so. I don’t ask for much, mostly because I do just fine with the things I have. But I’ve been wanting a tablet that can double as a computer for a very long time. So today I got one! I’m currently sitting in my dark af bedroom writing to you on my shiny new surface pro 3 with, get this, a PURPLE keyboard. You read that right folks, I have a purple keyboard. So now I feel comfortable packing away both the laptops since I have a freakishly large tablet to write on to my heart’s content over the next couple of months.

In other news, in a week’s time, I will be residing in the great state of Colorado for two months, then making my way to California for the foreseeable future. Cue Liz going into full scale panic in t-minus 2 days. If you don’t hear from me this week, it is because my employer is trying to cram six months worth of work into a week, and I am swamped with packing and moving. Don’t take it personally, I will be back as soon as the dust settles and I’ve had a day or two to recuperate.

Alas, it is 10:30 here in the great state of Arizona, and I am dog tired, so I will be heading to bed as soon as I can tear my eyes away from the screen. Goodnight world!

Penny for your thoughts?

