Head, heart, or a little bit of both?

12424_ProCon

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Decisions, Decisions.”

I’m a fan of lists, if you haven’t noticed already. I make a list for everything. But I’m also a fan of trusting myself enough to make the decision that is best for me and/or my family. Having Joe helps. He balances out the two conflicting desires nicely because he’s an even bigger fan of lists. While I wish he’d sometimes speed up how long it takes him to make a decision, I realize that there are times when a level head and a clear plan of action are necessary.

But there are benefits to both, so sometimes it’s frustrating when someone in my life stalls on something just because they don’t trust themselves enough to make the right decision. And when that lack of action directly impacts me, I get even more frustrated. I’m at a point in my life where I should be confident in my decisions, but other people’s indecision causes me to doubt whether or not I’m making the right decision for my life. Does that make sense? I hope so.

So what about you?

Penny for your thoughts?

